WELCOME TO GYSUNTEC TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED OFFICIAL WEBSITE
Industry news
Your current location:Home > News > Industry news

How to deal with the malfunction of the fiber optic transceiver indicator

Published in2017-07-01

  1. The fiber optic transceiver has 6 LED instructions that show the operating status of the transceiver and, as shown in LED, can determine whether the transceiver is working properly and what might be the problem, thus helping to identify the fault. Their function and fault determination are as follows:

    1. see if the light of the fiber optic transceiver or the light module and the twisted pair port indicator are on

    A, such as the optical transceiver (FX) indicator light does not shine, please confirm whether the fiber link cross links? A fiber jumper is parallel to receive; the other end is connected with the cross.

    B, such as A optical transceiver (FX) indicator lights and B transceiver interface (FX) indicator light does not shine, then the fault in the A transceiver: one possibility is: A transceiver (TX) optical transmission has been bad, because the B transceiver interface (RX) to receive the optical signal; the other one possibility is that the A transceiver (TX) of the optical fiber link to send port problems (cable or light jumper might be broken).

    C and twisted pair (TP) lights are not lit. Please make sure that the twisted pair connection is faulty or connected incorrectly. Please check with the pass tester (however, some of the transceiver's twisted pair lights must be switched on after the fiber link is switched on).

    D and some transceivers have two RJ45 ports: (ToHUB) means that the connection line of the connection switch is a through line; (ToNode) indicates that the connection line of the connection switch is the cross line.

    E and some transceivers have MPR switches on the side: the connection line of the connection switch is the through mode; the DTE switch: the connection line of the switch is the cross line mode.

    2. fiber optic cable, fiber jumper has been broken?

    A, fiber optic cable breaking test: the use of laser flashlights, sunlight, luminous body toward the optical cable connector or coupler of a light; at the other end to see if there is visible light; if visible light, it shows that the cable is not broken.

    B, optical fiber connection test: use a laser torch, sunlight, etc., to the fiber jumper of a light; at the other end to see if there is visible light; if there is visible light, it shows that the fiber optic jumper is not broken.

    Is there any error in the 3. half / duplex mode?

    Some transceivers have FDX switches on the side: full duplex; HDX switches: half duplex.

    4. light power meter test

    Optical transceiver or optical module under normal conditions of light power between multimode 2Km:-10db - 18db; 20 km single-mode: -8db - 15dB; 60 km single-mode: -5db - 12dB; if the light output power of optical transceiver in -30db 45dB, you can judge this transceiver problem.

欢迎来到深圳市光毅兴通技术有限公司官方网站
新闻中心
行业新闻

光纤收发器指示灯故障如何处理

发表于2017-07-01

  1. 光纤收发器有6个LED指示灯,它们显示了收发器的工作状态,根据LED所示,就能判断出收发器是否工作正常和可能有什么问题,从而能帮助找出故障。它们的作用和故障判定分别如下所述:

        1.看光纤收发器或光模块的指示灯和双绞线端口指示灯是否已亮?

        A、如收发器的光口(FX)指示灯不亮,请确定光纤链路是否交叉链接?光纤跳线一头是平行方式接收;另一头是交叉方式连接。

        B、如A收发器的光口(FX)指示灯亮而B收发器的光口(FX)指示灯不亮,则故障在A收发器端:一种可能是:A收发器(TX)光发送口已坏,因为B收发器的光口(RX)接收不到光信号;另一种可能是:A收发器(TX)光发送口的这条光纤链路有问题(光缆或光芒跳线可能断了)。

        C、双绞线(TP)指示灯不亮,请确定双绞线连线是否有错或连接有误?请用通断测试仪检测(不过有些收发器的双绞线指示灯须等光纤链路接通后才亮)。

        D、有的收发器有两个RJ45端口:(ToHUB)表示连接交换机的连接线是直通线;(ToNode)表示连接交换机的连接线是交叉线。

        E、有的收发器侧面有MPR开关:表示连接交换机的连接线是直通方式;DTE开关:连接交换机的连接线是交叉线方式。

        2.光缆、光纤跳线是否已断?

        A、光缆通断检测:用激光手电、太阳光、发光体对着光缆接头或偶合器的一头照光;在另一头看是否有可见光?如有可见光则表明光缆没有断。

        B、光纤连线通断检测:用激光手电、太阳光等对着光纤跳线的一头照光;在另一头看是否有可见光?如有可见光则表明光纤跳线没有断。

        3.半/全双工方式是否有误?

        有的收发器侧面有FDX开关:表示全双工;HDX开关:表示半双工。

        4.用光功率计仪表检测

        光纤收发器或光模块在正常情况下的发光功率:多模2Km:-10db—18db之间;单模20公里:-8db—15db之间;单模60公里:-5db—12db之间;假如在光纤收发器的发光功率在:-30db—45db之间,那么可以判断这个收发器有问题。