WELCOME TO GYSUNTEC TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED OFFICIAL WEBSITE
Company news
Your current location:Home > News > Company news

Analysis of basic common sense of optical fiber transceiver

Published in2017-07-01

  1. Optical fiber transceiver is the data transmission network will be a device is missing, then what is the optical fiber transceiver, optical fiber transceiver is composed of optical fiber transceiver what, what role to play in the data communication process?

    Optical fiber transceiver includes three basic modules: OEMC, optical signal interface (optical transceiver module) and signal interface (RJ45), if equipped with network management functions include network information processing unit. Optical fiber transceiver, optical signal is a twisted pair signal of short distance and long distance Ethernet transmission media conversion unit swap, in many places, also known as photoelectric converter (Fiber Converter). The products are generally used in Ethernet cable can not cover, must use fiber to extend the transmission distance of the actual network environment, the application and the access layer is usually located in the broadband metropolitan area network; at the same time to help the last mile fiber line connected to metropolitan area network and the outer network also played a huge role.

    In some of the larger enterprises, network construction of backbone fiber directly using the transmission medium and the transmission medium within the LAN is copper, how to realize the LAN fiber backbone network connected? This requires conversion between different ports, different lines, different fibers, and ensures the quality of the link. The optical fiber transceiver, the twisted pair signal and optical signal conversion, to ensure that the data packets in the network between two smooth transmission, at the same time it will limit the network transmission distance of 100 meters from the copper wire is extended to more than 100 km (SMF).

    What are the basic features of an optical transceiver?:

    1., the network protocol is completely transparent.

    2. provide data transmission over ultra-low latency.

    3. supports ultra wide operating temperature range.

    4., a dedicated ASIC chip is used to realize data wire speed forwarding. Programmable ASIC brings many functions into one chip. It has the advantages of simple design, high reliability and low power consumption. It can make the device get higher performance and lower cost.

    5., network management equipment can provide network diagnosis, upgrade, status reports, abnormal reporting and control functions, can provide a complete operation logs and alarm logs.

    6. frame type equipment can provide the hot swap function, easy to maintain and continuously upgrade.

    7. support complete transmission distance (0~120 km).

    8. equipment uses 1+1 power supply design, supports ultra wide power supply voltage, realizes the power supply protection and the automatic switching.

    Classification of fiber optic transceivers:

    There are many kinds of optical fiber transceivers, and their types vary according to different classification methods.

    According to the property of optical fiber, it can be divided into multimode fiber transceiver and single-mode optical fiber transceiver. Due to the use of different fiber transceiver, can the transmission distance is not the same, the transmission distance of multi-mode transceiver general in 2 km to 5 km, and the scope of coverage of the single mode transceiver can be from 20 km to 120 km;

    According to the required optical fiber can be divided into single fiber optical transceivers: sending and receiving data transmission on a single fiber; double fiber optical transceivers: sending and receiving data in a pair of optical fiber transmission.

    According to the work level / rate, we can divide into single 10M, 100M optical fiber transceiver, 10/100M adaptive optical fiber transceiver and 1000M optical fiber transceiver. According to the structure, it can be divided into desktop (independent) optical transceiver and frame type fiber transceiver. Desktop type optical fiber transceiver suitable for single users, such as the single switch in the corridor. Frame type (Modular) optical transceiver is suitable for multiple users together, such as the center area of the room must meet all switches within the district on the.

    Network management can be divided into network management type optical fiber transceiver and non network management type optical fiber transceiver.

    According to the type of management can be divided into unmanaged Ethernet optical fiber transceiver: plug and play, through the hardware switch setting port mode. Network managed Ethernet optical transceiver: support carrier level network management

    According to the type of power supply can be divided into built-in power fiber optic transceiver: built-in switching power supply for the telecom class power supply, external power supply fiber optic transceiver: external transformer power supply, more used in civilian equipment. The former has the advantage of being able to support a wide power supply voltage, realize voltage regulator, filter and power protection equipment, external fault caused by mechanical contact; the latter has the advantage of small volume and cheap equipment.

    According to the work mode, full duplex mode (full duplex) is that when the sending and receiving data are transmitted from the transmission line shunt, two different communication, both sides can send and receive operations at the same time, this is a full duplex transmission, switching, full duplex mode without the direction and therefore did not produce the switching time delay; half duplex mode (half duplex) refers to the use of the same transmission line as received and sent, although the data can be transmitted in two directions, but both sides of communication cannot simultaneously send and receive data, send this is a half duplex system. When half duplex mode is adopted, the transmitter and receiver of each end of the communication system are switched to the communication line through the receive / output switch, so as to make the direction switching, therefore, the time delay can be generated.

    These are some of my optical transceiver basic knowledge, only after we have a basic understanding of the application of optical fiber transceiver in time will have to grasp, don't give in the construction of trouble.

欢迎来到深圳市光毅兴通技术有限公司官方网站
新闻中心
公司新闻

光纤收发器的基本常识解析

发表于2017-07-01

  1. 光纤收发器是网络数据传输中必不可缺少的一种设备,那么什么是光纤收发器呢,光纤收发器都有什么组成的呢,光纤收发器在数据传播过程中起到什么作用呢?


      光纤收发器包括三个基本功能模块:光电介质转换芯片、光信号接口(光收发一体模块)和电信号接口(RJ45),如果配备网管功能则还包括网管信息处理单元。光纤收发器,是一种将短距离的双绞线电信号和长距离的光信号进行互换的以太网传输媒体转换单元,在很多地方也被称之为光电转换器(Fiber Converter)。产品一般应用在以太网电缆无法覆盖、必须使用光纤来延长传输距离的实际网络环境中,且通常定位于宽带城域网的接入层应用;同时在帮助把光纤最后一公里线路连接到城域网和更外层的网络上也发挥了巨大的作用。


      在一些规模较大的企业,网络建设时直接使用光纤为传输介质建立骨干网,而内部局域网的传输介质一般为铜线,如何实现局域网同光纤主干网相连呢?这就需要在不同端口、不同线形、不同光纤间进行转换并保证链接质量。光纤收发器的出现,将双绞线电信号和光信号进行相互转换,确保了数据包在两个网络间顺畅传输,同时它将网络的传输距离极限从铜线的100米扩展到100多公里(单模光纤)。


      光纤收发器有哪些基本特点:


      1. 对网络协议完全透明。


      2. 提供超低时延的数据传输。


      3. 支持超宽的工作温度范围。


      4. 采用专用ASIC芯片实现数据线速转发。可编程ASIC将多项功能集中到一个芯片上,具有设计简单、可靠性高、电源消耗少等优点,能使设备得到更高的性能和更低的成本。


      5. 可网管设备能提供网络诊断、升级、状态报告、异常情况报告及控制等功能,能提供完整的操作日志和报警日志。


      6. 机架型设备可提供热拔插功能,便于维护和无间断升级 。


      7.支持齐全的传输距离(0~120公里)。


      8. 设备多采用1+1的电源设计,支持超宽电源电压,实现电源保护和自动切换。


      光纤收发器的分类:


      光纤收发器的种类繁多,按不同的分类方式其种类也相应发生变化。


      按光纤的性质可以分为多模光纤收发器和单模光纤收发器。由于使用的光纤不同,收发器所能传输的距离也不一样,多模收发器一般的传输距离在2公里到5公里之间,而单模收发器覆盖的范围可以从20公里至120公里;


      按所需光纤可分为单纤光纤收发器:接收发送的数据在一根光纤上传输 ;双纤光纤收发器:接收发送的数据在一对光纤上传输 。


      按工作层次/速率来分,可以分为单10M、100M的光纤收发器、10/100M自适应的光纤收发器和1000M光纤收发器。按结构来分,可以分为桌面式(独立式)光纤收发器和机架式光纤收发器。桌面式光纤收发器适合于单个用户使用,如满足楼道中单台交换机的上联。机架式(模块化)光纤收发器适用于多用户的汇聚,如小区的中心机房必须满足小区内所有交换机的上联。


      按网管可以分为网管型光纤收发器和非网管型光纤收发器。


      按管理类型可分为,非网管型以太网光纤收发器:即插即用,通过硬件拨码开关设置电口工作模式 。网管型以太网光纤收发器:支持电信级网络管理


      按电源类型可分内置电源光纤收发器:内置开关电源为电信级电源;外置电源光纤收发器:外置变压器电源多使用在民用设备上。前者的优势在于能支持超宽的电源电压,更好地实现稳压、滤波和设备电源保护,减少机械式接触造成的外置故障点;后者的优势在于设备体积小巧和价格便宜。


      按工作方式来分,全双工方式(full duplex)是指当数据的发送和接收分流,分别由两根不同的传输线传送时,通信双方都能在同一时刻进行发送和接收操作,这样的传送方式就是全双工制,全双工方式无需进行方向的切换,因此,没有切换操作所产生的时间延迟;半双工方式(half duplex)是指使用同一根传输线既作接收又作发送,虽然数据可以在两个方向上传送,但通信双方不能同时收发数据,这样的传送方式就是半双工制。采用半双工方式时,通信系统每一端的发送器和接收器,通过收/发开关转接到通信线上,进行方向的切换,因此,会产生时间延迟。


      这些就我是有关光纤收发器的一些基本常识,我们只有在对光纤收发器有了基本的了解之后在应用的时候才会有把握,从而才不会给在建工程增添麻烦。